Governing Board

Board Composition and Members

The governing board of the Appleton Technical Academy is comprised of local industry professionals, a representative of Fox Valley Technical College, and parent.   The composition of the board helps to keep the overall direction of school aligned with the workforce needs of industries in northeast Wisconsin.

President

Jared Bailin- Year 2-Term 2

President, Eagle Performance Plastics

jaredb@eagle-plastics.com

Vice President

Wes Fietzer- Year 1-Term 2

Technical Project Associate, Presto Products

wes.fietzer@reynoldsbrand.com or wwfietz@sbcglobal.net

Secretary

Steve Straub-Year 2-Term 2

Dean-Manufacturing and Agriculture Technologies, Fox Valley Technical College

straub@fvtc.edu

At-Large Members

Chris Linn-Year 2-Term 2 -Consultant – clinn8197@gmail.com

Phil Sabee-Year 1-Term 3 – Miller Electric Mfg. – philip.sabee@millerwelds.com

Jerry Clish-Year 1-Term 3 – Retired Industry Professional – jerry@onnen.com

Steve Haas-Year 1-Term 2 – Controller, Asten Johnson -steve.haas@astenjohnson.com

Kari Christoph-Year-2 Term 1 – Director of HR, A to Z Machining – kchristoph@atozmachine.com

Cathy Pfister-Year 1-Term 1 – A-Tech Parent Representative – cathy.pfister@gmail.com

Staff Members

 

Paul Lindberg (100%) Lead Teacher – lindbergpaul@aasd.k12.wi.us

Paul Endter (60%) English/Social Studies Teacher – endterpaul@aasd.k12.wi.us

Loren Daane (60%) Technical Education Teacher – daanelorenc@aasd.k12.wi.us

Jason Ulman (40%) Mathematics Teacher – ulmanjason@aasd.k12.wi.us

Bob Lemke (50%) Welding Teacher – lemkerobert@aasd.k12.wi.us

Mark Mc Quade Principal, A-Tech – mcquademark@aasd.k12.wi.us

 

A-TECH GOVERNANCE BOARD MEETING DATES

2017-2018
APPLETON WEST HIGH SCHOOL 4:30 PM ROOM 136
SEPTEMBER 20, 2017
OCTOBER 18, 2017
NOVEMBER 15, 2017
DECEMBER 20, 2017
JANUARY 17, 2018
FEBRUARY 21, 2018
MARCH 21, 2018
APRIL 18, 2018
MAY 16, 2018

Board Minutes

8-12-15-atech-board-minutes

9-23-15-atech-board-minutes

11-18-2015-atech-board-minutes

12-16-15-atech-board-minutes

1-20-16-atech-board-minutes

2-17-16-atech-board-minutes

3-16-16-atech-board-minutes

4-20-16-atech-board-agenda

5-18-16-atech-board-minutes

8-17-16-atech-board-minutes

9-21-16-atech-board-minutes

11-16-16-atech-minutes

12-21-16-a-tech-minutes

1-18-17-a-tech-minutes

4-19-17-a-tech-minutes

5-17-17-a-tech-minutes

9-20-17-a-tech-minutes

10-18-17-a-tech-minutes

11-15-17-a-tech-minutes